Comparison

Reply ArgusvsReviewSense

Reply Argus vs ReviewSense: app stores only, with a real free plan

ReviewSense covers app store reviews alongside Google Business Profile, Facebook and Trustpilot, and starts at $14.99 a month for 2 listings and 50 AI responses. Reply Argus is app stores only, and its free plan gives you 100 replies a month before you pay anything.

From $0, then $29

A free plan and a $29 Indie tier: a fraction of the incumbents.

100+ languages

Replies drafted in the reviewer's own language, both stores.

Reply-first

One inbox, approve-or-auto-publish. Replying is the product.

Side by side

Reply Argus vs ReviewSense, feature by feature

Reply ArgusRecommended
ReviewSense
Price (entry)
Free $0, then Indie $29/mo
No free plan. 7-day trial, then Starter $14.99/mo
Replies before you pay
100 a month, ongoing
7-day trial, then 50 a month on Starter
Apps or listings at entry
1 free, 4 on Indie
2 on Starter, 6 on Pro ($44.99/mo)
Replies at ~$30-45/mo
300 a month on Indie ($29)
300 a month on Pro ($44.99)
Stores covered
App Store + Google Play
App Store, Google Play, Google Business Profile, Facebook, Trustpilot
Replies in 100+ languages
Yes: 100+ languages
Not stated on their site (verify)
Approve-or-auto-publish
Yes, per app
Generates responses and posts them to the consoles
Grounded in your own replies
Yes: drafts use your approved reply history and an ingested knowledge base
Not stated (verify)
Reviews → exportable roadmap (Jira/Notion/Sheets)
Yes: clusters requests into evidence-backed cards you export
No: analytics and replies
Best for
App developers who want the deepest reply workflow on two stores
Teams who need app stores plus Google Business, Facebook and Trustpilot in one inbox

Why teams switch

Why teams switch to Reply Argus

1

The free plan covers 100 replies a month. ReviewSense has a 7-day trial and then starts at $14.99 for 50 responses, so Reply Argus gives you twice the monthly replies before you spend anything.

2

More replies for less at the tier most people land on. Indie is $29/mo for 300 replies across 4 apps. The equivalent ReviewSense tier is Pro at $44.99 for 300 responses.

3

Replies in 100+ languages, in the language the review was written in, with the tone intact.

4

Drafts are grounded in your approved reply history and an ingested knowledge base, so the voice stays yours and the facts stay real.

5

Recurring requests cluster into evidence-backed cards you can export to Jira, Notion or Sheets, so reviews feed what you build next.

Google Play · Japanese

アップデート後にアプリが落ちるようになりました。残念です。

drafts

ご不便をおかけし申し訳ございません。強制終了の問題は次のアップデートで修正いたします。

Reply Argus drafts in the reviewer's language: approve it or let it auto-publish.

Being fair

When ReviewSense is the better choice

No tool wins every use case. Here's where ReviewSense is genuinely the stronger pick, so you can choose honestly.

  • You also need Google Business Profile, Facebook or Trustpilot in the same inbox. Reply Argus only does the App Store and Google Play.

  • You manage many listings and want them all under one flat price. ReviewSense Enterprise is $109.99/mo for unlimited listings and responses.

  • You want the lowest possible sticker price and 50 responses a month is enough.

Compare with the rest

The same questions, answered against the other tools people shortlist.

Comparison FAQ

Reply Argus vs ReviewSense.

The honest differences on price, languages, and what each tool is built to do.

Start free

Is Reply Argus cheaper than ReviewSense?

At the free tier and at equivalent volume, yes. Reply Argus is free for 100 replies a month; ReviewSense has no free plan and starts at $14.99 for 50 responses. For 300 replies a month, Reply Argus Indie is $29 against ReviewSense Pro at $44.99. Confirm current pricing on their site.

Does ReviewSense cover more platforms?

Yes. ReviewSense also handles Google Business Profile, Facebook and Trustpilot. Reply Argus covers the App Store and Google Play only.

Can Reply Argus auto-publish replies?

Yes. Choose per app whether drafts wait for your approval or post automatically. Approval is the default.

Which is better for a solo developer with one app?

Reply Argus, on price: the free plan covers one app and 100 replies a month indefinitely, where ReviewSense requires a paid plan after the 7-day trial.

Pricing and features reflect public information at the time of writing and can change: confirm on each vendor's site. See all alternatives.

The same job, done cheaper and multilingual.

Reply to your App Store and Google Play reviews in 100+ languages. Start free, no card required.

29/mo
indie plan
100+
languages
10-day
free trial

Free plan · no card to begin